Here are a couple more rules from last game.
JJ typing, Moving Initial Charger second bullet point 40k6 pg 21
If possible, a charging model must move into base contact with an enemy model within reach that is not already in base contact with another charging model. If there are no such enemy models in reach, the model must move into base contact with an enemy model that is already in base contact with a charging model.
Declare Next Charge 40k6 pg 22
Once all models in a charging unit have moved, the player can choose another unit and declare another charge if he wishes.
Who Can Fight? 40k6 pg 23
Units that have one or more models in base contact with enemies are locked in combat.
Context [updated]: Zombies were already in assault with Purifiers. Typhus was assaulting alone. Opponent wanted Typhus to assault Purifiers. His charge distance couldn't place him in base contact with a Purifier so he couldn't assault. Opponent said that book doesn't stat that models have to be moved into base contact to assault.
Ordnance 40k6 pg
Type: Ordnance 1, Large Blast
Context: During the game 40k buddy Connor reminded us that you do get cover saves from Defilers Battle cannon. It is Ordnance, not Ordnance, Barrage. Should've received a cover save because the there was an intervening unit.
Here's your chance to win a free high-quality painted model. Visit Link: Silver Gargoyle Productions Free Painted Model Giveaway.