Here are several more rules from last game.
JJ typing, Challenges; Assault Result 40k6 pg 65.
Unsaved Wounds caused in a challenge count towards the assault result, alongside any unsaved Wounds caused by the rest of the characters units.
Context: This has to be one of the most important 6th ed rules I've learned yet. Shining Spears charged Purifiers. Exarch issued a challenge and Knight of the Flame accepted. Exarch fell Knigth. Purifiers with Cleansing Flame and Halfberds took out 3 Shining Spears. Question was: Does the exarch have to make a Leadership roll since he was in a challenge. The answer is yes. Doh! Forgot to roll Sweeping Advance. Grr.
(Deja-vu regarding this next rule) Another duplicate. In fact exact same situation originally posted Back on 22nd May 2013
Morale; When to Test 40k6 pg 29 first bullet point
*Casualties: A unit losing 25% or more of its current models during a single Movement or Shooting phase must take a Morale check at the end of that phase.
Next turn, the unit, now three strong, suffers a single casualty from a Dangerous Terrain test in the Movement phase, which is now enough to for it to have to take another Morale check.
Context: Opponent moved Jetbikes onto objective which was in Difficult Terrain. Lost one jetbike due to Danger Terrain test. Informed about losing 25% and having to roll Morale. Again he said that is for shooting only. Informed him it is for both Movement and Shooting.