Sunday, May 26, 2013

6th ed Rules of the Game: Daemonbane and Beasts Charging through Difficult Terrain

Here are two more rules from last game.

JJ typing, Daemonbane Grey Knights 5th ed Codex pg 54

Any Daemon or psyker that suffers one or more unsaved wounds from Nemesis force weapons must take a Leadership test at the end of the Assault phase.

Context: Purifiers wounded Fleshhounds.  I thought you made the test as soon as a wound was taken.  Connor asked to see the rule and corrected me.  Happens at end of assault.

FAQ 40k6 Rulebook pg 5

Q: Do models that ignore difficult terrain when moving or charging still fight at Initiative step 1 if they charge through difficult terrain?
A: Yes

Context: Fleshhounds assaulted lone Purifier on objective.  Informed opponent that Fleshhounds are at a I1 even though they ignore difficult terrain.  Looked it up on FAQ and there is it.  Side note: Acye00 and I think this FAQ is ridiculous.

slainte mhath


  1. Gotta agree on the FAQ ruling, it really doesn't make much sense at all. Particularly as a Tyranid player without many options in the "offensive grenades" category.

    1. Personally I think the people who write the FAQs are not the same as the people who write the corebook and codex. 40k buddy says Jervis Johnson writes the FAQ's because he can't be trusted to write a codex. Guess last codex he wrote was in 3rd.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...